day 3 begins!

Just a quick update this morning!  Day #1 was our travel day. Up at 3am traveled to airport with family and PG as chauffeur.  Day #2 was our “trail hazing” with rain, hail, ice falling from trees,  a strong wind and soaked through. We stayed at Hawk Mountain shelter setting up a wet tent in the rain and climbing into sleeping bags to warm up. So only about 5 miles.  Today we will do 7

miles to Gooch mountain shelter then Saturday to the 30 mile mark where the outfitter is and our first food drop.   This is so much fun!  More in a few days.

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to day 3 begins!

  1. Tina says:

    Thanks for the great map and article!
    Fun to see where the trail goes. Thinking of you on your journey.

  2. Peg says:

    glad to hear you are on your way! hope you have better weather going forward. talk soon. !!
    peg

  3. Jane R. says:

    Yeah, you made it!

  4. Pam says:

    Even with that weather I feel so excited and wish to backpack some again! Happy Trails!

Leave a Reply

