At Neel Gap spending $$$ and sending stuff home

Hello everyone!  It took us a little bit but we have made it to our first food drop (thanks Support Team!) and the Outfitter where we are reevaluating some of our gear.  I am in a new pair of hiking SHOES rather than boots.  Couldn’t beat the blisters!!!  We are both in ponchos for rain now given our “rain and sleet” experience the other day hiking to Hawk Mountain Shelter.

Al V, we have climbed many mountains (including Blood Mountain–check your American History) and forded many streams (well actually hopped rocks across) following our dreams and singing “Happy Wanderer” all along–which really helps with pace!  

We are happy and hungry and staying at the hostel this evening so first showers and laundry happen today.  Prairie Dog says she will check in later (but I’m thinking she may fall asleep before she gets to it. lol)

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to At Neel Gap spending $$$ and sending stuff home

  1. Susan Woodworth says:

    Hooray for spending money, and figuring out what you need and what you don’t. Sunny days ahead!

  2. revdrevy says:

    Glad you are being wise. Many blessings. When singing don’t forget “we’re alive, awake, alert and enthusiastic…” 🙂

  3. Tina says:

    Hope you both get a good rest and food.
    Keep singing!

  4. kathy says:

    Happy to hear all is going well. keep on singing! Stay dry and stay safe please!!

  5. Al vitters says:

    Any evidence of creek or Cherokee Indians up there? Be safe…& enjoy the day…

    AL V

  6. Pam says:

    blisters to calluses as mine are, yours will be, pleasant memories forever of your journey.

Leave a Reply

