12 miles today and preparing for a zero day tomorrow.

We have just completed 16 days of hiking having reached mile number 137, the Natahala Outdoor Center or NOC. We are up to 10-12 mile days now.  Of the hikers that left the week we did we are neither the fastest nor the slowest but some place in the middle.  Right now I am glad that we have an Internet between us as you would not want to be too close at the moment.  Lol. Laundry first, then shower.  I want to thank everyone who is following us.  You boost our moral.

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 miles today and preparing for a zero day tomorrow.

  1. Mary Grace Lyman says:

    I am reading every word and trying to imagine what you describe. When I go into my email, I look to see if there is a next installment. I am enjoying traveling with you. Mary Grace

  2. roe gramb says:

    Proud to stand beside you…enjoy the day off..send pics

  3. Tina says:

    Nothing like clean laundry and a shower…the gifts of God. Enjoy hearing about the adventure….keep on keeping on!

    Sent from my iTouch

Leave a Reply

