Thank you

Many thanks to everyone who sent birthday wishes, cards and gifts to me for my birthday.  I was serenaded by hikers, ate a lot of junk food, went to worship in a church for the first time since Easter, got rained on and had a Little Debbie Cosmic brownie with a candle in it.

Overall a pretty great day.  Thanks to everyone.

About prairiedog2013

Grew up in the Black Hills of South Dakota, but currently lives in Metro New York. Was a day-hiker years ago, but will soon be a thru-hiker. Loves the outdoors and is looking forward to hiking the Appalachian Trail.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you

  1. TS says:

    Thinking of you. Sounds like you are un the hiking groove. Miss conversation but glad to read your posts. I can not imagine doing what you are doing but maybe all that walking, climbing would shake the cobwebs out of my head. I would not be happy in all that rain dear brave one. My PT is going very well and I am sooooo much better. Walking more like my normal pace and even rushing. Not dizzy much but get very tired. Had all the big events at Church and was able to organize, carry out, and lead music….
    Be safe and forge ahead stink or no stink.
    XO

  2. TS says:

    Glad you had a good bday! Hope you got my message too.

Leave a Reply

