Breaking in new shoes in the rain at 900 miles

July 1st

image

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
Image | This entry was posted in Equipment. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Breaking in new shoes in the rain at 900 miles

  1. Doug Walter ( trailwalker) says:

    I see from the pictures that y our ORANGE laces have been switch to your new shoes. YEAH .. I got less than a month before I start my birthday day hike through the SNP.. I will look for your writings in the shelter journals as I journey on my 7-8 day hike..Blessing and good luck for continue sucess on your conquest of the AT..

  2. Pam says:

    beautiful! It seems fitting for the new guys to have an initiation like the first pair.

  3. michele says:

    Just don’t show your feet. The shoes look great!! Hope not too much more rain.

Leave a Reply

