Trail whimsy in Northern Virginia

July 5th. Nice to come across this early in our hike today.  So much fun!

image

image

image

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trail whimsy in Northern Virginia

  1. Pam says:

    neat Geocaching Appalachian style!

  2. michele says:

    Very sweet folks on your trail. How fun!!

  3. revdrevy says:

    How wonderful!! I am awed by what each of you are accomplishing!! Loved the post about snakes and toads!! Blessings, Evy

Leave a Reply

