Hello Good Bye Hello Good Bye

Good bye, Virginia. Hello, West Virginia.
Good bye, West Virginia.  Hello, Maryland.
Good bye, Maryland. Hello, Pennsylvania.

image

Good bye, South.  Hello North.

Phew!  It’s been a busy week!
Idle thought at sunset.

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Appalachian Trail, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Hello Good Bye Hello Good Bye

  1. Susan Woodworth says:

    That’s a boatload of hellos and gbs! Keep up the good work.

  2. michele says:

    PHEW! and WOWEE!!

  3. Doug Walter ( trailwalker) says:

    Get ready for some BUGGY states.. Hope they are not too bad for you ..Remember Conn , and MA well..It was the worst for me , for the bugs , but nothing you two can’t handle ..Be careful of the rocks of PA..Congratulation of finishing up the southern part of the AT.. Blessing and hardy congrats to you two from me ..

  4. KD says:

    Welcome back North you southern “Belles”, what an amazing week, so so so many milestones- maybe this is the point where it is “all down hill from here” and will be easier???? You two can and will do it-Stay safe!

  5. Pam says:

    I see you have grown wings, wow hard to believe.

  6. Joanne says:

    Your journey keeps coming to mind as I pass all the trail markers on my drives to explore my new surroundings in the Catskills. Every morning I wake up and think, “Hey, where did these mountains come from?” Godspeed!

    • dragonfly2013at says:

      Hi Joanne,
      Saw your new appointment and am praying all is going well for you!
      Our journey has been amazing, life changing and life affirming.
      Prayers that yours is too!
      Blessings on the journey, Dragonfly aka you know who I am!

  7. Joe Pokorny says:

    Congratulations to both of you on making it to Pa. This is quite an accomplishment and the members of Troop 410 wish you both continued success!!!!!!

  8. Kathy &Al says:

    Can’t believe how many miles you’ve put behind you–congratulations on getting back up North ! It’s been fun following your adventures and mapping your progress (from our air conditioned house!!)
    If our Sheltie wasn’t sitting near me now we’d think he was hiking with you-Little Bird’s Peppy in your Md./Pa picture looks EXACTLY like our McDuff,
    Enjoyed your sermon (via Stephanie Brown) yesterday.
    Happy trails.
    Kathy & Al

    • dragonfly2013at says:

      Hey there Kathy and Al, always loved to hear from you! Peppy is happy to play the part of your sheltie so feel free to share the pictures with others. I won’t tell. Lol.

  9. Al vitters says:

    Congratulations on your 1/2 way milestone! Looks like a Sheltie in your pic- our Sheltie (McDuff) liked that. Remember, in all things, “whether you think you CAN or you think you CAN’T, you’re right…”

  10. Woohoo! Major milestone, congrats you two 🙂

  11. Karen says:

    Wow! Looking forward to meeting up with you when you get just a little farther along! The Two Bears are spending a lot of time together in your absence. Missing you!

  12. Penny Gadzini says:

    It was wonderful to see you both today, if only in pics! Your progress is breath taking. Congratulations. Prayers for Holy Spirit strength, joy and safety. I’m “reading” A Walk in the Woods as I drive. So fun to hear your sermon, Dragonfly!..Blessings!

  13. revdrevy says:

    Awesome to know that you are in the north. What a journey. How are the now not so new boots working out?

  14. Beth Hunter-Wilson says:

    Congratulations on your progress. Welcome to PA. My hometown.May the black bears treat you kindly 😉 I have so enjoyed following your journey. Take care, be safe, treasure the memories and experience. God Bless!
    Beth (Pam’s sister)

Leave a Reply

