What’s New?

New York as of yesterday, August 4! Looking forward to seeing Prairie Dog’s parents at Bear Mountain on Tuesday and a bunch of you there on Wednesday as we take a zero to catch up with you!  It’s been a long time.  Can’t wait to see you!

image

Crossing the New Jersey – New York border.

image

Beautiful!

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What’s New?

  1. TS says:

    Welcome to NY! Must feel good to pass through.

  2. michele says:

    Glad you made it to your state of residence!! Wowee. Seems like it happened so fast. But then I haven’t been struggling on the trails. Congrats on being more than halfway to Maine!!

  3. Pam says:

    sorry I couldn’t be with you. I’ll be with you in spirit on the next few miles (since I have hiked these). Lots of friends here if you need anything. Enjoy NY!

  4. tpstatic says:

    Incredible! You hiked from Georgia to New York. Congratulations! That’s fantastic.

  5. Diana says:

    Been thinking about both of you often and so happy to hear you have successfully made it to New York. Would have loved to see you, but am in Canada. While driving through the wilderness here, you are both coming to mind. Wishing you the best and praying for you both. Diana

Leave a Reply

