Where are we now?

Still August and we are now in Vermont! 

image

image

image

image

The Long Trail and the Appalachian Trail are one for 105 miles.  Ponds and “mud” have been the themes so far. 

Have been enjoying a zero day in Bennington where unexpectedly a number of other thru hikers are zeroing.  Have been meeting up them at the Two Crazy Russian Girls Bakery, the used  bookstore, the restaurant.  Much fun! Back on the trail tomorrow.  Pippi, who we first met in Virginia, will be joining us for the hike.

Blessings on the journey, Dragonfly

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where are we now?

  1. tpstatic says:

    Beautiful country

  2. Doug Walter ( Trailwalker) says:

    Have fun ….Getting excited with your great progress..

  3. b. harned says:

    We had hoped to see you in New Hampshire but the timing was off.
    My son, son in law and I hiked to the Zealand falls AMC hut near Bretton Woods NH,
    Nice facilities and good soup great waterfall! Big bunkhouse as well.
    Keep up the pace! Mom says hi.
    Bruce Harned

  4. Pam says:

    Looks like nice weather anyway. Funny how hiking that seem solo but turns out very social fun. Enjoy!

  5. Susan L Dolce says:

    I have been following your journey with prayer. Missed you in June, but know you are having a blast. Can’t wait to see you and hear about this face to face. Pictures are fabulous!!!!!!

  6. Kathy &Al says:

    It’s been enjoyable reading your blogs and following your progress on the map- what an achievement to have come so far! Sounds like fun to link up with hikers you’ve crossed paths with earlier on and then hike together for a time. Only a few more mountains and you’ll be standing on the top of the last one having reached an incredible goal. Happy hiking!!
    Kathy & Al

  7. Camille says:

    Beautiful pictures. The social part sounds like fun and a bit of a change. I am truly amazed that you are already in VT. Wow! Won’t be long, now. Hope weather is good and you continue to enjoy the journey. Even as a native New Yorker, I totally understand your feelings. Your taking on this hike is so impressive. Now you know you can do ANYTHING!

  8. revdrevy says:

    Happy birthday dragonfly! Your journeys through the Northeast sound
    so beautiful I must admit to some longing to be back there. May you have many more surprises and miracles and friendships as you come nearer to the end of this amazing journey!

  9. Saskia says:

    I’ve really been enjoying your blog posts since the beginning. What a wonderful adventure. You are strong and brave!

  10. Nina says:

    Happy birthday kp, I hope you have not lost too much weight as I don’t want to do kitchen duty to get you back in shape. Hello to Leslie for me. See ya soon,yea.me you know who

  11. Susan L Dolce says:

    Dragonfly – Hope you are celebrating your birthday in a very special way. Much love and birthday wishes are coming your way. Check email when you can – sent B’Day Card. Will continue to follow your very special journey! Love to PD, too!

  12. songbirdknits says:

    Nature…does seeing a pigeon count? A pigeon in LIC? I need to take a country walk soon. Your post is inspiring. Thank you both for sharing

Leave a Reply

