Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes!

What fun and what a joy to receive so many birthday wishes!  September 2 was a great day to celebrate my mother’s labor!  Lol.  I was very touched to see the inscription for the flowers on the previous Sunday.  Having been away so long it is very special to be remembered!  I will be back soon and look forward to seeing you all!

Blessings on the journey, Dragonfly

PS.  We have lots of updates so please read on when you get a few minutes!

About dragonfly2013at

Years ago i was walking in nature and a dragonfly landed on my hand. My hiking companion commented,"Change is coming in your life." Indeed, it was! I worked in business where pumps were the fashion. I left it for work where orange shoes are appreciated. This suits me. I love what I do. I just need a break to refresh and so I am! I am the 4th of 11 children. Years ago orange shoes assured that I would not be left behind (we moved a lot)...or suffer face first in a snow drift for too long. I will wear orange laces on the hike. Orange is not in hiking boot fashion at this time. Blessings on the journey. Dragonfly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes!

  1. Doug Walter ( trailwalker) says:

    Sorry Dragonfly, I missed you birthday .. So here is a belated wish for a grand ole birthday day for you ..

  2. Donna says:

    Oh, my goodness- belated Happy Birthday!
    Nights in Connecticut are getting a bit nippy. Glad you’re on the last leg (albeit at some pretty high elevations!)>

  3. Al vitters says:

    Stay warm & stay focused & Happy Birthday from Kathy & I…!

  4. Happy Birthday , belatedly! I was in England and out of the loop. Keeping up with your blog and hoping this last leg of the Appalachian joourney is not too challenging. Looking forward to your safe return.

  5. revdrevy says:

    It is so wonderful to be a part of your journey by reading your posts! Thank you for sharing trail whimsies, difficult times, exhilarating moments, laughter, tears, but most of all joy.

  6. Camille says:

    How very exciting and wonderful that you are on the last leg. Those pictures are great! Stay safe and warm. Keep on pushin’.

  7. Hey there PD and DF! I hear that the White Mountains are especially challenging, except for the seasoned mountaineer like myself of course…eh hem, but I demand that you hang in there and finish the trail! Why, you may ask yourself? Because I said so! AND, my mother said so too! So there you have it, two EXCELLENT reasons to continue on your journey, that’s two more reasons than your average AT hiker has, so apparently you are being especially blessed today by my post. You’re welcome. (jk) 😉 Love to you both, hurry up and get home!

    PS. I don’t want to hear any excuses as to why you couldn’t do a little more trail blogging for me. What else could you possibly be using your hands for when you are walking, so I will expect a nice long post this evening. I am looking forward to a little night reading, ha!

  8. Susan Woodworth says:

    PD and DF – hope you are both doing well! I’m missing your posts –
    Are you counting the days til the end?
    Prayers for you both –

Leave a Reply

